Anniversary of togetherness

DSC_0149

I knew I was going to write

A book on love, a book of love

Almost a hundred years ago

 

Its unwritten draft has been

Luring and tempting me often

In small scattered moments

 

Moments that have been

Difficult to capture and frame

Fleeting and flying fast

 

Moments weaving their way

Through your smile, your frown

Your dagger, your crown

 

Moments splashing & oozing

Flowing through our brook

Of fragrant togetherness

 

Had it not been for you being

So complexly engrossing

I could have finished my book now

 

Why do you have to be so

Pure and so giving in love

While I still wonder if I can measure it?

 

While I pretend to be a thinker lost

In definitions and theories, Your

Love is light-years ahead of mine

 

While we explore decades and centuries

Unfolding life, and each other more, I might

Truly learn to love in another millennium

 

I guess I will write that book then…!

© Makarand

26.4.18

 

Leave a comment